On February 17, the California Department of Financial Protection and Innovation (DFPI) issued a reminder to all licensees under the California Financial Law (CFL) that annual reports are due to the commissioner by March 15. Forms and instructions for submitting the 2021 annual report are available on DFPI’s CFL webpage. DFPI also warned licensees that the commissioner may suspend or revoke a licensee’s license if an annual report is not submitted by the deadline. Specifically, Financial Code section 22715(a) states that the “commissioner may by order summarily suspend or revoke the license of any licensee if that person fails to file the report required by Section 22159 within 10 days after notice by the commissioner that the report is due and not filed. If, after an order is made, a request for hearing is filed in writing within 30 days and the hearing is not held within 60 days thereafter, the order is deemed rescinded as of its effective date.” DFPI also provided a penalty matrix reflecting assessable penalties based on a late-filing date.